Sure thing. We keep backups of all the stored data automatically – including GPG encryption. Also by default, we are saving a history of all deleted objects, storages and sets, and allow you to restore them for up to 10 days from the trash section in your accounts setting (main menu > settings > trash). Within the trash section you will also be able to permanently delete these items – which will also remove them from our servers right away.
So you will not need to worry about stolen laptops or dying hard-drives anymore. However you should also use our export function to make a copy of your catalog once in a while. We are using a powerful server and backup system and have a dedicated developer team using the best engineering practices to build and maintain our service – but unfortunately Colido cannot be held responsible for the loss of any data.